The GMA Conversion Program

The GMA Conversion program is open to any Graduate or Professional in any discipline to obtain the pre-requisites to undertake the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) Preparatory Program.

The program consists of 4 units (taught at the Honours/Masters level):

  • Financial Management
  • Financial Statement Analysis
  • Financial Modelling
  • Managerial Accounting

Entry requirements:

Students should have a degree or a professional qualification in any discipline. Students can take exams and apply for Graduate Management Accountant (GMA) membership of ICMA without experience, but require 3 years’ relevant work experience to obtain the Associate Management Accountant (AMA) membership of ICMA. On completion, student can enrol in the Certified Management Accountant (CMA) preparatory program.

Recognised Prior Learning

Recognition will be given by ICMA for students who have successfully completed these subjects (or equivalent) at any recognised University or recognised professional accounting body such as CA, CIMA, ACCA and CPA.

Where to Study?

Students can undertake these subjects (or equivalent) at any recognised University that allows single semester study, or via ICMA Recognised Provider Institutions or Online.