Nominations open for Accounting and Management Accounting Hall of Fame Awards

Individuals are inducted to the Halls of Fame in recognition of their significant contribution to the profession in the following regions of ICMA: Australia; Hong Kong; Cambodia; China; Cyprus; India; Indonesia; Iran; Lebanon; Malaysia; PNG; Philippines; Sri Lanka, UAE, UK, USA and Vietnam.

Those nominated for the Award need not be ICMA members, but they must be nominated by a financial member of ICMA.

Call for Nominations

The Accounting Hall of Fame®

is a general award open to all accountants, CFOs, Finance Heads, etc., Financial and Managerial. There will be an academic and practitioner award in this category.

The Management Accounting Hall of Fame®

is an award open only to CFOs, Finance Heads, Managerial Accountants, Strategy Analysts, etc. (i.e. those NOT DOING compliance work). There will be an academic and practitioner award in this category.

There will be 4 Hall of Fame Awards in each country.

Selection Committee comprises of founders and senior executives of ICMA:

Mr Willian Dix, AO

Former Chairman of Ford Australia and Qantas

Professor John Miller, AO

Former President of the Confederation of Asian and Pacific Accountants (CAPA)

Professor Brendan O’Connell

Professor of Accounting , RMIT (Aus); and President of ICMA

Professor Janek Ratnatunga

Former Chair of Business Accounting, Monash University; and CEO of ICMA


Please Email Nominations (Nominees name; Nominees email and One-page write-up) to: Download the nomination form – Global – AHoF & MAHoF-Nomination Form

Last date of nominations: 1 Aug